Mixtape Monday: The Message is in the Music by Quinten 909

Mixtape Monday: The Message is in the Music by Quinten 909

May 4, 2015 |  by  |  Music
About the author
For Overdose.am Freddie takes care of the the bi-weekly Mixtape Monday podcast.

A Monday mixtape from an Amsterdam based DJ to kick-start your new week. Archive here.

Quinten 909’s trademark nu-disco and house sounds are being picked up all over the world, and having released on labels like LouLou and Bunny Tiger, we argue that more great stardom awaits this young and down to earth artist.

The mix he made for us is filled with 100% funk grooves. It’s easy to imagine him diggin’ the scene with a disco lean, as his Twitter profile states. You can hear Quinten 909 taking turns in classy deep house, some up-tempo tech house and melodic nu-disco. He shows true dedication to his sound and mixes it together as true craftsmanship.

We got hold of him for an interview as well, that’ll be published later this week. Keep an eye out for that one!

Quinten 909 brings fresh grooves to the electronic music scene wherever he marks his territory.

01. Miguel Campbell – Baby I Got It (Acapella) | Hot Creations
02. Dimitri From Paris & DJ Rocca – Ero Disco Theme | Gomma
03. Purple Disco Machine – No Lips | Kittball
04. Paula C, Paolo Martini, Roland Clark – Take Some House (Riva Starr edit) | Saved Records
05. Miqro – Sex a’pill (Milkwish & Jean Bacarreza Remix) | SpekuLLa Records
06. Ryan Blyth – My Tempo | Erase Records
07. Cristoph – Get Up (Redondo Remix) | Material
08. Justin Jay – You Give Me Butterflies | Pets Recordings
09. Cosella & Jean Bacarezza – Need To Find My Baby | Unreleased
10. Quinten 909 – Talk Dirty | Unreleased
11. Matt Fear & Kreature – The Ride | Kumasi Music
12. Flex Cop – Almighty Dolla | Bunny Tiger
13. Till Von Sein & Tigerskin – Real Talk | Dirt Crew Recordings
14. Robosonic & Masta Ace – Good Old Feel | Off Recordings
15. Ante Perry & LouLou Players – Watch You Thinkin | Kittball
16. Kolombo & Compuphonic – Change Your Mind
17. Quinten 909 – Shakedown | LouLou Records
18. Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon (Holmes Price Edit) | Unreleased

Sharing is caring!