Mixtape Monday: A Schwung sound by Folker Zwart

Mixtape Monday: A Schwung sound by Folker Zwart

Sep 12, 2011 |  by  |  Music
Who wrote this?
Rob is 28 (but needs his beard to actually look like it), loves music, adventures and spontaneous people. His scribblings are about these things too, so if you share his interests, stay tuned!

A mixtape from an Amsterdam based DJ every Monday to kick-start your new week. Archive here.

Prepare for a powerful start to the week as the man behind Schwung, Folker Zwart, presents you with this week’s Mixtape Monday. Folker is known for his filthy mix of rough and dark minimal and techno. His sound is a mixture of strong swinging bass lines and freaky sounds up to melodious parts. With his Schwung parties, he is trying to create a place where raw techno can stay pure for true music lovers, in underground locations without commercial interference.

Folker Zwart – Mixtape Monday 12-09-2011 by Folker Zwart (Schwung)

01. Tiari – Holes Like Shadow (Hefty Dark Tek Remix)
02. DVS1 – Falling (Drumcell & Audio Injection’s Finally Falling Mix)
03. M.A.D.A. & Plankton – Pythagore (Knobs & Ralf Mirto Remix)
04. Deagon – Amaros (Monocraft Remix)
05. Fergie – Slazenger (Joseph Capriati Remix)
06. Jonas Kopp – M33 (Original Mix)
07. Joseph Capriati – Thinking About Mars (Original Mix)
08. Octave – Silent Strike (Audio Injection Remix)
09. Alberto Pascual – Adequacy (Original Mix)
10. Folker Zwart – Undercurrent (Original Mix)
11. Plankton – Kretat (Original Mix)
12. Spark Taberner – Rigide (Original Mix)
13. Nixu Zsun – Omox32 (i1 Ambivalent Remix)
14. Miniminds, Subfractal – Athena (Original Mix)
15. Logotech – Horverlust (Original Mix)
16. Spektre, Subfractal – Ram Raid (Original Mix)
17. FKTB – FKTB#01 (A.Mochi Remix)
18. Familie Ground – Ground Floor (Original Mix)

Sharing is caring!